Going the distance…

Distance means so little when someone means so much.”

wordpress

How far are you willing to go for the love of your life? If you ask me, the answer will be to the moon and back.

It seems that life is challenging me again. I have settled my future next to a  man that  if it wouldn’t exist I’d made him up. I wrote about him few months ago in H.S. and as I imagined he keeps surprising me day by day. I can honestly say I’m living a fairy tale. Buuut…he had to go.

In one of my firsts posts I said that I always had to walk through fire to get what I want, so why should it be different this time? It’s been a month since he went  and we will have to wait  another 3 to see each other. Words can’t even describe what I feel. I realize though that this is a test that we shall pass easily cause our relation is getting stronger as every second passes. He is worthy, he brings the good in me, in his eyes  I see love, in his arms I feel safe, on his lips I can taste passion, we go beyond romance…HE is my home and I would wait for him many years if I’ll have to, cause I know I’ll never find a true love like this.

“For anything worth having one must pay the price; and the price is always work, patience, love, self-sacrifice”
– John Burroughs

When words aren’t enough, when everything it’s unexplainable just like magic, when you feel that you live just for your other half, then….you found your soulmate!

I dedicate this to you, my love! You will forever be my always!

 

 

2 thoughts on “Going the distance…

  1. Striking drawing and such a sweet post. 🙂 You sound so happy! I definitely know what you mean. I have found my soulmate, and for the first 18 months of our relationship, we lived 1800 miles apart, so we only saw each other every few months, but that time passed. I am thankful all the time that we are together for good now. 🙂

Leave a Reply

