Glimpse of wisdom…

wisdom

My mother always says that all the women from our family are strong and independent and to be honest until few weeks ago I was pretty sure that I was adopted.

It looks like sometimes all you need is a few minutes to think about the way you managed to get out from different,difficult situations.Go through every single word you wish you didn’t say, every single act you wish you didn’t do and try to change them in your mind. Create a scene inside of your head, a scene where everything works out just like you wanted. This is how you find out which  are your  flaws and your  strengths.

Due to my lack of self-confidence that’s what I’ve been doing lately but I’ve noticed that actually  I was not the one doing things in the wrong way. I thought that holding all your anger inside in a confrontation  and bending your head in front of the opponent  are signs of weakness,  Well this isn’t true! It’s more like: You speak now but  I’ll show you later.

It’s so easy to talk. I can do that too but it’s not gonna prove anything (besides the fact that I’m being arrogant). Every time I hear  people pretending they are something that they are not I find out more of  who I am. From  every single situation I gather crumbs of wisdom and now I can only say that my mother was right and I’m proud to be part of the family.

Weak people revenge, strong people forgive, intelligent people ignore. I bet many of you have heard this before but can you be honest to yourself and tell in which category do you fit in?

*Purchase art prints, greeting cards and many other from here and here.

* Click the Like button on my Facebook page!

Thaaank youu!!^_^

11 thoughts on “Glimpse of wisdom…

  1. Your artwork is so beautiful as well as the message of your post. I’m glad to say I’ve grown past wanting revenge when I am wronged. I can’t say that I 100% forgive people either though (I’m such a Cancer lol). Being honest is definitely the first step, though and all we can do is strive to be better. Great post!

    • Yes, you’re right. The first step in solving the problem is to admit that you have it. It looks so easy but it’s actually pretty hard cause where the ego strikes there’s almost nothing you can do. So congrats!!! You’re on the good road which hopefully will get you where you want as soon as possible! Thank you very much! ^_^

  2. I love your artwork not only because it is beautifully drawn/painted/whatever method, but also due to your short commentaries after each post. They show that each work has a meaning, and isn’t empty. Anyone can draw, but what makes some illustrations special are the ideas and purposes behind each stroke.

  3. I’m in the Revenge camp and forgiveness camp at the same time! I’m often called ‘The Great Reflector.’ by my Social Worker. I get pent up with anger seeking revenge but after a couple of hours of solitude and reflection. I am ready to forgive.

  4. “Weak people revenge, strong people forgive, intelligent people ignore.”

    I had not heard this before, but it’s a profound piece of wisdom. Thank you for sharing that.

Leave a Reply

