Step by step!

10274143_1467505380151531_4452748817837105239_n

 

It has been a while since I posted something on my blog. I just had to take care of some problems. Actually a big one. Dealing with myself. The thoughest battle ever. That confusing period which looks like you are sinking and you struggle to escape but everytime you reach the surface another wave puts you down, and it goes on and on and on untill one moment when you realize that you are there, you made it, you got to the shore.

Well I cant say that I made it. Yet! This selfconfidence gaining its pretty hursh. I can only say that brick by brick I’m puting the bases to realize what I am really capable of. It takes a lot of time but is worth it. I know I can do it and I will. I’ll just have to push my boundaries, work harder and believe in me. That is why I started some new projects and braced new challenges. I will tell you more about it in the following posts. For now all I can say is that one good way for me to prove that I can do it, its the “One drawing a day” challenge that I started few days ago. So , please enjoy Day1-drawing! ^_^

14 thoughts on “Step by step!

  1. Ah ha, you’re a survivor, just like me. That means you are strong. Strong enough to lift bricks to build your foundation. When my life fell into bits, I put it back together with sand or cement, to build myself the strongest base ever. Then I graduated to bricks. I have a totally solid foundation now. Hang in there, you’re building your way back to being stronger than ever. Way to go.

    • Well the truth is that if you can’t help yourself , nobody will. Its not easy at all but once you make it I bet you can feel like you can conquer the world. Thank you for your support! Best regards!

  2. Your painting is beautiful and the message that goes along with it is even more inspiring. Thank you so much for sharing and I hope that you make it through your ‘funk.’ I was going through my own spell for the past two weeks and it can be rough when you’re in the waves. Glad that you are channeling your energies in a positive way!

  3. This is an incredible image; I especially love the work on the mouth, and how the strength in the painting reflects the strength I’m sure you’ve had to pull up to get you through. I’m excited to see some future postings for this challenge. I also think it would make a stunning book cover.

Leave a Reply

